* Get your questions answered by tens of thousands of community members
* Network with expats and english speakers living in Shanghai
* Find like-minded people in a sometimes intimidating environment
* GET ONE MONTH FREE GUANXI SMS LOOKUP SERVICE
           close
Remember?
  Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   PreferencesPreferences  Watched TopicsWatched Topics  Watched ForumsWatched Forums
Log in to check your private messages Log in to check your private messages    Log inLog in   Ignored Users

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
CambronneOffline
Veejay
Veejay


Joined: Feb 23, 2008
Posts: 2012

Status: Offline
Post 8Posted: May 22, 2008 - 06:19 PM  Reply with quote  Back to top
Post subject: Anthony Xiang you smelly piece of spammer

How do we report this kind of bastards to authorities or how to revenge? I mean apart from calling those numbers every five minutes (like those idiotic Seoul-based financial consultants do...). Last year we called some sort of internet authority whatever its called, whoever is in charge of .cn domains and they said it is perfectly legal sales method... Basically they even email this to some sharholders in Europe, the usual hapless people who immediately think we are in big trouble!


(If you are NOT CEO,please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent.Thanks.)

Dear CEO,

We are the department of registration service in China. we have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application on May 19th 2008, One company which self-styled "Billy Boy Inc " are applying to register "blah" as internet brand and CN domain names as below :

blah.asia
blah.com.tw
blah.hk
blah.net.cn
blah.org.cn
blah.tw



After our initial examination, we found that the internet brand applied for registration are as same as your company’s name and trademark.These days we are dealing with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company. If your company and this "Billy Boy Inc " as the same company,there is no need reply to us,We will accept their application and will register those for them immediately.

If your company has no relationships with that company nor do not authorized,please reply to us within seven workdays,if we can't get any information from yours within the deadline,we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by “Billy Boy Inc”.



Thanks for your cooperation.





Anthony Xiang
Senior consultant



Tel: +0086-21-5271-5980 Fax: +0086-21-5271-5978
Website: www.mepco-china.com.cn www.mepdns-china.org.cn

Address: 11/F, Building A, Oasis Plaza, 137 Bailan Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China

_________________
Countless people will hate the new world order and will die protesting against it.
View user's profile
findusOffline
Veejay
Veejay


Joined: Feb 03, 2004
Posts: 1825

Status: Offline
Post  Posted: May 23, 2008 - 05:03 AM  Reply with quote  Back to top

Er, what?

_________________
wwzcsd wrote:
We have NO racialism in China. Racialism was born in western.Your culture produced it.In Chinese Culture,we dont discriminate any race and nation.
View user's profile
shanghaicelticOffline
Board Royalty
Board Royalty


Joined: Sep 20, 2005
Posts: 7618
Location: Perth WA
Status: Offline
Post  Posted: May 23, 2008 - 07:47 AM  Reply with quote  Back to top

I agree with you Cambrone. When I was in Shanghai I used to get these regulary from companies based in HK, bunch of shiestering wankers....

_________________
I have parrallel bars at home, one for gin and one for whiskey
View user's profile
skyline5kOffline
Shanghai Royalty
Shanghai Royalty


Joined: Sep 06, 2004
Posts: 8686
Location: i am ERROR
Status: Offline
Post  Posted: May 23, 2008 - 08:34 AM  Reply with quote  Back to top

Sounds like they're simply asking you if you want those domains, as maybe a current domain matches the same name.

_________________
Image ~ Website Hosting in China
C:/Dos ~ C:/Dos/Run ~ Run/Dos/Run
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
shanghaicelticOffline
Board Royalty
Board Royalty


Joined: Sep 20, 2005
Posts: 7618
Location: Perth WA
Status: Offline
Post  Posted: May 23, 2008 - 08:41 AM  Reply with quote  Back to top

Then they say they can protect you for a 'fee'.. I always ignored them and never had a problem. Mind you I don't work for a company with a huge name. Domain squatting.

_________________
I have parrallel bars at home, one for gin and one for whiskey
View user's profile
computersolutionsOffline
FooJay
FooJay


Joined: July 02, 2006
Posts: 1785
Location: Shanghai
Status: Offline
Post  Posted: May 23, 2008 - 08:52 AM  Reply with quote  Back to top

I get calls about 2 or 3 times a month from concerned clients for these assholes.

I tell them they're just evil fsking spammers; what usually happens is they then ask me to register the domains anyway for them.

Which leads to all sorts of fun these days what with the ICP registration regulations being half assed and whatnot. Grumble moan etc.

On another note, we're getting our own ICP/ISP hosting licence (instead of using someone elses) finally after months of waiting.
Take that Chinese bureaucrats.

_________________
IT Support - http://www.computersolutions.cn | Web Design - http://design.computersolutions.cn
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by MDForum 2.0.7© 2003-2007 MAXdev Team
Credits
Welcome Guest

Username
Password
Remember me
Register Here!
Join the Shanghai Expat News in the Mail
Email:

Latest Newsletters
Events in Shanghai
November 18, 2008


Members
November 25, 2008


Discounts
November 27, 2008


Web ShanghaiExpat

Welcome Guest
Join Us!

Register, it's free!
 Create an account
Members: Online
Members: Members:78
Guests: Guests:548
Total: Total:626

    Home    Sitemap    Terms of Service    Privacy Policy     Contact Us    Advertising 

All logos and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments and forum posts are property of their posters, all the rest copyright 1999-2008 by Max Intermedia LTD.

Powered by MD-Pro