Showers

Thu, May 24

20°C - 22°C

68°F - 71.6°F

Showers

Fri, May 25

19°C - 23°C

66.2°F - 73.4°F



























anyone use the Chinese real estate sites?

Specific discussions on relocating and moving to Shanghai. Please stay on topic!

anyone use the Chinese real estate sites?

Postby duguup » Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:04 pm

Hey all,

I was thinking of trying the Chinese websites in finding my next apartment and was wondering if anyone has had any experience with them. Thanks for the help!
duguup
Barker
Barker
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 11:20 pm

Postby edbreejen » Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:47 pm

www.loushi.cn has worked the best for me up till now. No expat upcharge on English pages. Some others have
edbreejen
Raver
Raver
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 5:20 pm
Location: Shanghai

Postby izzyshanghaied » Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:12 pm

I used them. I used a local colleague to negotiate, I was only introduced once they had already stated their starting price. Now I am paying 4000rmb a month less than one of my neighbours!
izzyshanghaied
Barker
Barker
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 10:02 am

Postby duguup » Fri Jun 13, 2008 4:59 pm

Thanks for the feedback! I tried that www.loushi.cn site and another site called www.anjuke.com. They both have a LOT more listings then what the agent told me was available. I really like the feature on anjuke where you could select the property and it would list all of the apartments for rent there. Even if 90% of the listings on these sites are fake I would still have a lot more choice. They have a map too showing the locations of all these places before I have to commit time to going there.
duguup
Barker
Barker
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 11:20 pm

Postby kumlong » Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:26 pm

just make sure that u have the proper lease if an agent is not involved. on loushi u have some owners listing there. there had been cases of fakes where they take ur deposit and run
kumlong
LoopKicker
LoopKicker
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 10:40 am

Postby samcy » Mon Jun 16, 2008 6:08 pm

I used www.souwoo.com to rent my place and to buy my house.

The most important feature is you get photos although some are fake. At least give you some idea about the estate.

The prices may not be updated though as that is a common trick for the agent to get you calling on them.
samcy
Reacher
Reacher
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:26 pm


Return to Relocation and Moving

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests