Angie.....liked your advice! We are making a new site so I guess it doesn't matter that much. Just amazed that they promoted their site on Shanghai Expat. I got a rather big surprise when I had a squizze at a new real estate site and found it was mine!
OH MY GOD Bluebag!!! I have just opened the link you sent!!!! This is ANOTHER ONE! The site I was talking about was "liveinshanghai". Ironically their email address says "lawyerwang". Obviously NOT an IP lawyer!
How hysterical! I wonder how many more there are. I will be making appointments to visit these people this week. I can't wait to meet them. I think I will be getting close to drawing blood (even though I am a lady). Or maybe I should send 'em a virus.........hmmm. Let me think on that.
Our new site is being done by a pro and will have all the copyright notices and protections. I did my current one year's ago and it needs a complete over haul. Don't some say that "copying is a form of flattery". Boy, they could have copied a hell of a lot of better sites than mine!!!
Anyway, thanks guys for your vigilence and advice.
Cheers,
Adrienne
http://www.shanghaiprops.com
(all rights reserved)