Medical Exam

Medical Exam

Postby Animeisco » Tue Mar 13, 2007 9:04 pm

Hey all, I'm new to the city and am looking for a place for a medical exam for paperwork/visa. Does anyone know a clean clinic where that can be done? And how much would it cost?

Cheers!!!
Animeisco
Lurker
Lurker

Postby mswp » Wed Mar 14, 2007 12:01 pm

You don't get a choice about it -- there's a specific clinic that you go to for the health check.

It depends on the kind of visa you're getting, if you're getting a tourist, business or student visa, you won't need a health check, though a school may "require" a particular check that they administer.

If you are getting a Z visa because you are employed, your company should help you take care of this -- there are documents you have to get before the actual medical appt. When I got my check done last fall, I think it was 800rmb plus 30 to have the report delivered, but the company paid for it.
mswp
Raver
Raver

Postby Magnolia » Thu Mar 15, 2007 1:30 pm

mswp is correct, you don't have a choice. for the most part, the clinic is clean although not perfect. but where it counts (needles, etc) they are fine. you will have to book an appointment and have the paperwork in advance.
Whatever you do will be insignificant, but it is very important that you do it. - Mahatma Gandhi
Magnolia
Board Biatch

Postby Animeisco » Sun Mar 18, 2007 11:47 pm

Thanks for your reply guys.

Uh actually, I received a scholarship from the chinese government to study chinese back in my home country and since I'm already here.. they asked me to do the medical here. So.. does anyone know where these clinics are located?

Thanks a bunch!
Animeisco
Lurker
Lurker

Postby mswp » Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:34 am

Animeisco wrote:Uh actually, I received a scholarship from the chinese government to study chinese back in my home country and since I'm already here.. they asked me to do the medical here. So.. does anyone know where these clinics are located?