Recently i get malware notifications when opening Shanghaiexpat. The following URL's come up as cookie, but recognised as (low level) threat:
ad.cn.doubleclick.net
ad.mediarevolver.com
Are you guys starting to use adware/malware?


mod3 wrote:You can prevent them from getting this information by changing your security settings in your browser. Add *.doubleclick.net and *.mediarevolver.com to your restricted sites list (done differently in each browser, so you'll have to read up for yourself)

kuldaen wrote:mod3 wrote:You can prevent them from getting this information by changing your security settings in your browser. Add *.doubleclick.net and *.mediarevolver.com to your restricted sites list (done differently in each browser, so you'll have to read up for yourself)
Sure its nice that ShanghaiExpat makes ad money from these sorts of sites but I personally I prefer to install Firefox with AdBlockPlus to block these ads. then you won't have any warnings.

Return to Questions and Answers
Users browsing this forum: garyquinlan008 and 4 guests