US Diploma authentication/verify to use in China

Ask about legal and visa complications here

US Diploma authentication/verify to use in China

Postby Mist » Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:43 am

Hi, this is my first post. I apologizes in advance if I make any mistake.

I am working as a foreigner postdoc in Shanghai. I was asked to submit my US PhD diploma authenticated (or verified I don't know the exact translation from Chinese. All they told me are in Chinese).

I checked up several website and found that I need notarization from university I graduated then send to the secretary of the state to get authenticated.

However, I heard from Chinese professor friend before that he submitted his US diploma to get Chinese translation then submitted to the center of diploma verification in Shanghai, wait for 1-3 months and it was done without dealing with US's side.

I would like to ask if someone know or do it as my friend told me before or have the other way around to get your diploma verified easier.

Thank you very much for your kind helps!!
Mist

Re: US Diploma authentication/verify to use in China

Postby redser45 » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:45 am

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
redser45

Postby matthewsworld » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:22 pm

Can be done in China.

Get documents - resumr, diploma, transcripts translated.

Get an appointment at a notary service in China and wait a month or so to get docs notarized.

Not sure who to go with or the cost.
matthewsworld
Barker
Barker

Postby freddiesdead » Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:19 pm

matthewsworld wrote:Can be done in China.

Get documents - resumr, diploma, transcripts translated.

Get an appointment at a notary service in China and wait a month or so to get docs notarized.